The Reverend
Daryl Schubert
Senior Warden:
Dan Sudrla
Junior Warden:
Mick Chapman
Linda Stokes
Vestry members:
Marie Hanson
Susan Kiepke
Val LaBreche
Tara Morris
Deb Olson
Nikki Porter
Vestry Clerk:
Val LaBreche   
Altar Guild Chairperson:
Val LaBreche
Administrative Assistant:
Denise Niehoff

Who We Are

St. Mary’s Episcopal Church is a Christ-centered, welcoming, joyful and loving congregation striving to love and be loved as God loves us. Further we are committed to proclaiming the Good News of God in Jesus Christ in all that we do.

You may have noticed in the history section that we were the first congregation in Davison County. Indeed, we draw from over a century of tradition here in South Dakota and from the rich Anglican tradition of our forebears from centuries gone by. At St. Mary’s we are committed to maintaining this rich tradition even as we make our way into the future.

As Episcopalians, we welcome all persons to worship with us and join us as we praise God and celebrate all that God is and always will be—our Creator, our Redeemer and our Inspiration. We see ourselves and refer to ourselves as a parish family and, as such, joyfully welcome new members. Indeed, one of the key aspects of St. Mary’s is the warm and welcoming nature of the congregation.

We are lead by supporting clergy along with the strong and able leadership of the laity in the parish. Parishioners are encouraged to live into the fullness of the ministry of their baptismal covenant and the joy of God’s love for all of God’s creation.

St. Mary's Episcopal Church
214 West 3rd Ave Mitchell, SD 57301 Phone: 605-996-3025